Deanna Raybourn Books In Order [All 25+]

LLB is part of the Amazon Associates affiliate program, as well as other affiliate programs. If you click & purchase with one of our links, we may earn a commission. See our disclosure.

Please Share This Post!

Last Updated on November 30, 2022 by Mary Elle

Did you know that Deanna Raybourn has written two successful mystery book series plus a whole bunch of standalone books? Here’s a complete list of all 25+ Deanna Raybourn books in order.

Why am I giving you a list? Well, there is no sense in missing any of this fabulous author’s work, and since I’m a fan of reading any book series in order, I decided to give you this list of all of the Deanna Raybourn books in order so you don’t miss anything.

Deanna Raybourn Books In Order

stack of clipart books on red background with deanna raybourn books in order in white box

If you’re not already familiar with Deanna Raybourn, she is an American New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than 25 books currently and is a 6th-generation Texan who now lives in Virginia.

Her books have been nominated for a ton of awards including the Edgar, two RT Reviewers’ Choice awards, the Agatha, two Dilys Winns, and a Last Laugh.

She has written two series, including The Lady Julia Grey mysteries and the Veronica Speedwell mysteries as well as a whole bunch of standalone novels.

What Genre Does Deanna Raybourn Write?

Up until this year, 2022, Deanna Raybourn only wrote historical fiction and historical mystery novels. However, her first contemporary mystery/thriller, Killers Of A Certain Age was just published this year. It’s too soon to know whether Deanna Raybourn will continue writing contemporary mysteries or not. We’ll have to wait and see!

Deanna Raybourn Books In Order – Lady Julia Grey Mysteries

The Lady Julia Grey series was the first mystery series that Deanna Raybourn wrote, starting with Silent In the Grave in 2006.

This is a Victorian-era mystery series featuring Lady Julia Grey who is a widow at the beginning of the series. She realizes that her husband died under suspicious circumstances and hired inquiry agent Nicholas Brisbane to investigate.

  • Silent In The Grave
  • Silent In The Sanctuary
  • Silent On The Moor
  • Dark Road To Darjeeling
  • The Dark Enquiry
  • Silent Night
  • A Mysterious Season
  • Midsummer Night
  • Twelfth Night
  • Bonfire Night

What Should I Read If I Like Lady Julia Grey?

If you loved Lady Julia, you might want to try these series.

Deanna Raybourn Books In Order – Veronica Speedwell Series

This series returns once more to Victorian England where the author introduces us to an intrepid adventuress named Veronica Speedwell.

How could you fail to be enchanted with a character named Veronica Speedwell?

  • A Curious Beginning
  • A Perilous Undertaking
  • A Treacherous Curse
  • A Dangerous Callaboration
  • A Murderous Relation
  • An Unexpected Peril
  • An Impossible Imposter
  • A sinister Revenge

How Many Veronica Speedwell Books Will There Be?

So far, the Veronica Speedwell series has 7 books published, with the 8th book expected to be out on March 7, 2023.

Books in this series are contracted through 2024 so far, so we can only assume that perhaps there will at least be a 9th book in 2024. I hope there are more! This is a great series and is proving to be quite popular.

What Should I Read If I Like Veronica Speedwell?

I know, once you fall in love with a character, it’s hard to let them go, right? I have that same problem.

If you like Veronica Speedwell, here are a few other series that you might also like. These series all feature kind of feisty main female characters and are great fun.

Deanna Raybourn Books In Order – Standalones

In addition to the Lady Julia Grey and Veronica Speedwell series, Deanna Raybourn has written a number of standalone books. The latest, published in 2022 is her first contemporary mystery/thriller titled Killers Of A Certain Age, which I recently reviewed.

  • The Dead Travel Fast
  • Scribbling Women & the Real-Life Romance Heroes Who Love Them (Collaboration)
  • Night Of A Thousand Stars
  • Whisper Of Jasmine
  • City Of Jasmine
  • Far In The Wilds
  • A Spear Of Summer Grass
  • Killers Of A Certain Age

Deanna Raybourn Books In Order – Conclusion

Deanna Raybourn writes excellent historical fiction and historical mystery series and I can highly recommend them. The characters in both series are well developed and the books are very atmospheric.

Her first contemporary mystery, Killers Of A Certain Age, was an instant New York Times bestseller and a wonderful romp of a mystery/thriller with some humor.

Just in case you prefer to “listen” to your books rather than read them, here’s a nice opportunity to try Audible free for 30 Days.

Try Audible Free For 30 Days & Get Your First Audiobook Free!

Is this your first visit to Looks Like Books? If so, be sure and check out my About page so you can learn a little more about me and my Looks Like Books mission.

Related Posts:

Please Share This Post!

Leave a Comment